Work.

Don’t look at me:
Don’t look me in the eye, but instead
glaze over the smooth curve, the shadows,
molestations of my skin,
the goose-bumps and shiver
shiver
here –
I stand and rumble the earth,
you slime in and I am washed away.
Peel away each layer until I am
turned inside out.
My blood clots on the dry wall.
A masked force – I am hurdled
across the room
smashed into a thousand tiny pieces
and only now
I claw my way out of the shards.
Broken splinters.
Applaud, applaud.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poetry.

Leave a Reply

